Board of Trustees

2018 Meeting Dates

Legal Aid is governed by a 30-member Board of Trustees representing the 40-county service area. In accordance with Legal Services Corporation regulations, the board is composed of attorney and client eligible representatives from the program’s service area. This volunteer board meets every other month to consider policy matters, establish case priorities and provide financial and general program oversight. Various board committees meet between regular board meetings to discuss issues and to agree upon specific recommendations to be made to the full board.

Hon. Jerry Venters –  President

Blake Heath – Vice President
M. Blake Heath, Trial Attorney

Matt Dameron – Treasurer
Williams Dirks Dameron LLC

Shauna Woody-Coussens – Secretary

Janell Avila
Solario & Avila Law Firm, LLC

Janelle Bailey
Attorney at Law

Jose Bautista
Bautista LeRoy, LLC

Ronda Calvert
Community Volunteer

Michael T. Carey
Michael T. Carey, LLC

Diane Carter
Dentons US LLP

Hon. Richard Copeland

Sharon Courter
Community Volunteer

Hon. Charles Curless

Saundra Hayes
Community Volunteer

Adam Hess
Community Volunteer

Mary Hill
Community Volunteer

Matt Keenan
Shook Hardy & Bacon PC

Leslie Kern
Community Volunteer

Hon. Meryl Lange

Benjamin Mann
Husch Blackwell LLP

Hon. Mike Manners
Langdon & Emison

LuAnn Marlow-Shaddox
Community Volunteer

Kirk Rahm
Rahm Rahm & McVay

Lisa Richter
Community Volunteer

Dennis Robinson
Community Volunteer

Fred Sgroi
Bryan Cave LLP

Beth Tong
Community Volunteer

David Tushaus
Attorney at Law

Gillian Wilcox
Attorney at Law

Brad Yeretsky
Stinson Leonard Street LLP

Stina Hergott-Advisor
b. Legal Marketing

Katie Hollar-Advisor

Lisa Weixelman-Advisor
Polsinelli PC



Translate »